Cristiano Ronaldo has been voted Footballer of the Year (2007) by the Football Writers’ Association – adding the award to his PFA Player and Young Player of the Year accolades last month.

The Reds winger topped the journalists’ poll ahead of Chelsea striker Didier Drogba, while Ryan Giggs and Paul Scholes were third and fourth in the voting.

Ronaldo will receive the trophy at the FWA Footballer of the Year dinner at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London on May 17.


Related Tags

Previous Post and Next Post